Board Member Bios

Laurie Donahue Donahue Headshot

School Board President

Laurie Donahue is a retired senior director in the telecom industry with more than 35 years of experience. Her background includes leading large, diverse, global business and technical teams working for the various forms of Bell Labs/AT&T/Lucent/Alcatel/Nokia. Her responsibilities included managing a $1B procurement program and a $250M product investment portfolio.

Donahue has been an active volunteer and leader in a variety of community organizations, including the Indian Prairie Educational Foundation, Animal Assisted Therapy at Edward Hospital, League of Women Voters, and Naperville’s Sister City Commission.

She holds a Bachelor's in Computer Engineering from the University of Michigan and an MBA from Benedictine University.

Donahue has lived in Naperville for over 40 years where she resides with her husband. She has two adult children who attended District 204 schools from kindergarten through graduating from Neuqua Valley High School. Her term expires in 2025.

Mark Rising Rising Headshot

School Board Vice President

Mark Rising has been a District 204 resident since 1998. He has been involved with the Indian Prairie Parents' Council, the Metea Valley High School PTSA, the Granger Middle School PTSA, the Nancy Young Elementary School PTA, and was the first vice president of the Indian Prairie Special Needs PTA. As an IPPC representative, he served on the Legislative and Unity Committees. In addition, Rising has also been actively involved in District 204's Parent Diversity Advisory Council.

Rising has participated in several professional development opportunities with the Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB) as well as the National School Board Association (NSBA). Through professional development he has achieved and maintained IASB Master School Board Member status since 2013.

As a graduate from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, he holds a Bachelor's degree in communications and marketing. He has more than 20 years experience in sales management, IT consulting, sales and account management in the healthcare and legal technology fields.

Rising resides in Aurora with his wife and two children. His term will expire in 2023.

Susan Demming Demming Headshot

School Board Secretary

Susan Demming has been an active part of the District 204 community since her children entered IPSD in 2001. She became an engaged member of the PTA and has held officer and/or committee chair positions at Fry Elementary, Scullen and Still Middle Schools and Waubonsie Valley High School. Demming was a charter member of the Project Arrow PTA and co-authored the establishing By-Laws. She served on the districts’ Citizens Communications Advisory Committee, ensuring communication was transparent, constant and immediate, especially during prior boundary discussions. She has continued to work on initiatives to enhance struggling students' academic success.

Professionally, Demming is a pr/marketing and workforce development consultant. Formerly a corporate marketing executive at Viacom, she negotiated multi-million dollar contracts for core product distribution and along with her husband, was an entrepreneur in the Fox Valley area, employing both district students and residents.

She holds a Bachelor’s degree from Rice University and an MBA in Marketing/Management from Columbia University. She is married and has 2 daughters. Her term expires in 2025.

Allison Fosdick Fosdick Headshot

Allison Fosdick is an adjunct professor of English at Aurora University who has lived in Naperville for more than 25 years. As an active member of the community, Fosdick has served in leadership roles with many organizations, including PTA president of Spring Brook Elementary School. Her additional civic roles have included vice president, Orchestra Parents Association at Neuqua Valley High School; director/vice president, Silver Springs Estates Homeowners Association; active member, Magical Starlight Theatre (a program of the Naperville Park District); board member, Breckenridge Breakers Swim Team; Art Awareness volunteer, Spring Brook Elementary School; and board member, Centennial Beach Mudrats Swim Team.

Fosdick has four children and the unique perspective of having a child simultaneously enrolled in elementary, middle, and high school, as well as a district graduate.

She earned her Bachelor of Arts degree from Miami University and her Master of Arts degree from Northern Illinois University. Her term will expire in 2025.

Natasha Grover Grover Headshot

Natasha Grover is an attorney advisor with the Social Security Administration. In her role, she focuses primarily on disability benefits, writing decisions for judges and rendering legal advice for cases. She also mentors and trains attorneys on regulation changes. Prior to her current position, Grover worked as an attorney for the Department of Children & Family Services and the Immigrant Law Center.

She has been an engaged volunteer in District 204 since her oldest child, who is now a freshman in college, attended kindergarten. She currently has children who attend Welch Elementary and Neuqua Valley High School. In addition to volunteering in the schools, Grover has volunteered her time for a variety of causes, including homelessness, mental illness, pro bono adoption, and Gavel Clubs where children learn communication skills.

Grover earned her Bachelor of Arts degree from George Washington University and her law degree from Washington College of Law, American University.

Her term will expire in 2023.

Supna Jain Jain Headshot

Supna Jain has been a District 204 resident for over a decade. Professionally, she is a Senior Lecturer in Communication and Director of the newly established Speaking Center at North Central College. She enjoys teaching courses in public speaking, interpersonal, intercultural, and group communication. Prior to teaching at North Central College, she taught at Illinois State University and the College of DuPage. She also enjoys teaching Indian dance at the Naperville Park District and provides professional communication consulting services to community members.

Jain is also the Founder and Artistic Director of a nonprofit organization dance troupe, Aavegh, which raises awareness on social issues through the medium of dance. Since its inception, Aavegh has donated over $20,000 to local, national, and international charities from the proceeds of performances and workshops. Jain embraces her role as mother of two energetic and curious boys who are the center of her universe. She has been involved as a volunteer and participant in PTAs, Parent Diversity Advisory Council, Naperville Neighbors United among other organizations.

She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science and Communication from University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Master of Science in Communication from Illinois State University and a law degree from DePaul University. Her term will expire in 2025.

Justin KarubasKarubas Headshot

Justin Karubas is a lifelong resident of District 204, having attended Waubonsie Valley High School, Hill Middle School and Clow Elementary School. Since 1998, he has been an attorney at the Wheaton law firm of Rolewick & Gutzke, where his practice is limited to estate planning, estate administration and estate litigation. Karubas served as a Director of the Indian Prairie Educational Foundation as chair of the Donor Development Committee and At-Risk Committee. He is married with three children. His term expires in 2023.